Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Tahiti made in France !
28 juin 2011

Holidays in Andalucia

In just some hours, I will be (almost) finally in holidays, YEAY !!! weeeeell, true, I have this english homework that I gotta do, for this stupid teacher that I kind of hate... Stupid teacher...

But anyway ! This saturday, 2nd of July, I'm finally going to Andalucia !! I've been planning this trip for like, four months, and after lots of changing, I finally got settled! Basically I don't have a lot of money (usually I have two credit cards, one which is mine, and the other which is my mom's but it's been one month now that I don't have neither of them so... money is kinda tight...) so I'm planning to SURF on strangers' couches. Yeap, you got it right, I'm going to sleep on the couches of people I don't know ! That's all what CouchSurfing is about ! So... Maybe you dunno what I'm talkin' about ? Simple, just follow the link ==> HERE.

So, now you've gotten it all right, here's my plans : I'm going to fly from Valencia to Sevilla by plane. Why am I not going by bus ? Simply because by bus the trip lasts about 8 hours and the cost is about 47 euros, whereas by plane, it's only gonna last less than a couple of hours and just for 17 euros. I will arrive in Sevilla in early night/late afternoon (which is like 9pm) and I will head to my little hostel, La Casa del Sol (litterally, the Sun House, lovely name!). I will stay there two nights and the third night, then, I will have my first experience as a couch surfer :). From the 5th to the 7 th I will then be in Granada. There, I will meet with a spanish girl I met while I was in Marrocco last february. I just can't wait to see the girl, she was so nice to me although she didn't know me at all ! Hopefully I can stay with her at her house, but if not, I still have others couches to surf on ;) !! Then, from the 7th to the 9th, I ll be In Cordoba, where again I will meet new friends... I'm actually thinking I might stay with two different persons the two nights, so I can know more people. But it might change during my travel...

As I don't want to bother myself with my little luggage that I take with me whenever I travel, I 'm thinking about taking my rucksack with me. So tonight I prepared my bag with all the stuff that I'm gonna need, just to see if everything fitted well in the bag. Result ? I still have space !! But I really don't want to bother myself with excess luggage or shoulders that hurt so I'm just gonna take the minimum possible ! Like clothes that I can wash, a small towel, no computer of course (a break from internet will be very welcomed!), and maybe a book, and of course a travel book about Andalucia (that I still have to buy), and then my phone and my music. I will also have to find a little pad to anote my days and to draw the beautiful architecture of Andalucia.

 

....

 

 

DAMN I really can't wait !!!!

 


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Tahiti made in France !
Publicité
Publicité